Happy May Day to all those who have been lucky enough to have the day off.  Did anyone do anything exciting?

As schools were off today here, I was lucky to have my daughter with me for an extra day than normal.  We’ve had an indoor day which means I am going to go for an evening walk to get out of the house – May challenge and all!

We played some video games on the Xbox.  I’m really not a gamer but I bought the Xbox during a hypomanic spell and she loves playing Minecraft so I join in.  We’ve made some great buildings on there and it is fun to play together.

I also cooked us a nice dinner – roast chicken, roast potatoes and vegetables.  She has also sat and coloured in some pictures and we just chilled together.

I wish every day could be like this.

Tomorrow normality strikes again, she is out at school and I have my managing emotions group therapy in the afternoon.  I want to try and get up early and make the most of the day.  I have some letters to write to pen pals and a house that is messy after a long weekend of hanging around in it.

Right, off for my walk around the block…..

 

