My daughter has been with me constantly the past two weeks as it has been spring break from school.  She went to her Dad’s last night as he has a weekend away planned.  I always struggle when she’s not here, especially after a long period with her.

I guess I struggle as it takes me back to the time when I couldn’t see her for weeks at a time when I was really ill.  Her leaving takes me back to that horrendous time.

I have lots of things I could get on and do this weekend without her and I know it’s only a few days until I see her again.  Plus, she’s been taken to Harry Potter Studios so I know she’ll be having an amazing time.

My list of things to keep me busy:

  • Write blog posts
  • Read blog posts
  • Work on my business website
  • Read Harry Potter (I blame Cheila for this!)
  • Declutter my house
  • Work on my first counselling assignment
  • Work on my art coursework
  • Work on the edx online courses I’ve signed up to
  • Go for a walk in the sun
  • Meditate
  • Finish the Badass book
  • Change my bed sheets

See, I have plenty to do.  Perhaps too many to choose from!

