I didn’t think blogging would make that much difference to my life but it really has.

In my why I blog post I talked about why I started this blog.  My own recovery is still my number one priority, it has to be.  However, joining in with a community has been a far bigger benefit that I anticipated.

As you may have read in previous posts I am currently reading ‘You are a badass’ by Jen Sincero.  In the book she talks about the importance of surrounding yourself with positive people, ones who will support you and not ridicule.  I think this is what I have found here on this blog.  It seems no matter what I write someone comments in a supportive way.  This means so much to me 🙂

So, just a big big thank you to all of you.  I hope I can support others in the same way you all support me.

