Today’s task, well not really a task as it was a lovely challenge, was to go for a long walk.

I am lucky to live near some gorgeous countryside and I can literally get on the tracks from just near my house.  So, I set off, armed with a local walks book on a 3-mile loop.  I know 3-miles probably isn’t THAT long, to do it all at once is a long way for me at the moment but at the same time I knew it was doable fairly easily.  It felt like the right length to aim for.

Anyway, the first part of the walk was through my small town to get onto the marshes path.  This part is what makes me anxious as I don’t like the thought of bumping into people I know.  Strangers and crowds I am find with but seeing one person I know starts my anxiety off.  Luckily I didn’t see anyone and I soon got into the safety of the rural path.  I live near a big saltmarsh estuary and it really is a beautiful part of the country, I should get down here more often.

17492983_10154531544540658_2828736418573666148_o

The weather was sunny but the path very muddy due to the weather we have had:

17757152_10154531544535658_5984022417256514548_n

Thankfully I had my good boots on.  I did bump into a lovely lady with a dog and I managed to have a chat with her.

I really don’t know how long it took me but I actually sneaked a quick nap afterwards!

I do love walking and this has reminded me how much I do love getting more rural.  I am going to make a big effort to get down here more as it really does help my bipolar depression.

 

