One thing I love about blogging is that you pick things up from reading other blogs.  Honestly, I think I love reading other blogs just as much as I do writing my own.

One such nugget of information is the concept of GLAD I have just read on parallel dichotomy.

GLAD stands for:

  • Gratitude
  • Learned
  • Accomplishment
  • Delight

So, at the end of each day you write one thing you are grateful for, one thing you have learned, one thing you have accomplished and one thing you are delighted by.  I like this as it is simple and easy to remember.

Here goes:

  • Gratitude – I am grateful to have people in my life like my daughter and my partner who I love very much.
  • Learned – I have learned this new technique for reflecting on the day
  • Accomplishment – I managed a 3-mile walk today and enjoyed it.
  • Delight – I made a banana and berry ‘nice’ cream for dessert.
