Today I felt normal.

My daughter and I went to the cinema to see the new Beauty and the Beast movie and it was wonderful.  It is one of my favourite Disney classics and Belle is by far the best Disney princess.  She’s headstrong, intelligent, not afraid to be different and doesn’t need a prince charming to rescue her.

I have to say the new version is equally fabulous.  I won’t talk too much about here to avoid spoilers but if you love the original, I think you’ll love this one.

Anyway…..yes I felt normal.  My anxiety was low, my mood was stable and we had a great time 🙂

I wanted to post this to make people realise that even people who are diagnosed with an illness like bipolar still have normal days.  Yes we have bad days, we have days that are manically too good but we also can function as human beings.

Happy Sunday 🙂

