I have been working through a ‘Life Coaching’ book and one of the tasks is to rate different areas of your life out of ten.  So here are my scores as of today:

  • Confidence levels – 5
  • Personal relationships – 7
  • Family life – 4
  • Friends – 3
  • Effectiveness at home – 6
  • Energy levels – 5
  • Fitness – 3
  • Stamina – 3
  • Nutrition habits – 4
  • Body shape – 4
  • Physical appearance – 4
  • Career development – 3
  • Financial situation – 5
  • Ability to cope with stress – 4
  • Effectiveness at work – 2
  • Enjoyment of leisure time – 6
  • Ability to manage time – 5
  • Ability to prioritise – 5
  • Personal development – 5
  • Ability to balance life – 5
  • Happiness – 3
  • Overall satisfaction with life – 4

By doing this it has made me realise that life as a whole needs to be viewed but there are certain areas that can be tackled together.  For example, fitness, stamina, energy, nutrition, body shape are all linked together.  Also, by working on them other areas could improve too like happiness.

At the moment, seeing all these low numbers does feel a little overwhelming as it’s hard to decide what to focus on first.

My lowest score is effectiveness at work mainly as I’m off sick from work at the moment and so I feel completely ineffective.  I also class work as a part time course I am doing and I’m falling behind in this too.  I would like my rating here to be at least 7/10 and I can start tackling this by trying to catch up with my course even if I’m too unwell to work at my full time job at the moment.  The first action I need to do is set aside 30-mins to make a start on the next project in the course.

 

